Cabinet approves new NITA-U Board of Directors.

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Cabinet approves new NITA-U Board of Directors.

The new National Information Technology Authority Uganda (NITA-U) Board of Directors was announced at the Uganda Media Centre following the weekly Cabinet of Ministers meeting. The new NITA-U Board of Directors will be chaired by Mr. John R. Musinguzi.

John holds a Master’s degree in Computing and Information systems of University of Greenwich and a Bachelor of Science in Mathematics of Makerere University. John is the Senior Presidential Advisor on ICT and Investment. Following the expiry of the old NITA-U Board of Directors, the Ministry of Information, Communications Technology and National Guidance undertook a rigorous multisectoral engagement with key stakeholders with the intention of identifying the best nominees with the requisite qualifications and experience.

The new NITA-U Board will comprise of the following:

Mr. John Musinguzi, Chairperson

Dr. Amina Zawedde, Member

Dr. Annabella Habinka Basaza Ejiri, Member

Dr. Albert Richards Otete, Member

Mr. Julius Peter Torach, Member

Hon. James Kabajo Kyewalabye, Member

James Saaka, Board Secretary